ASDN Sponsorship – Tier 1/Tier 2

Benefits for Educators from ASDN Tier 1 Member Districts

The Alaska Staff Development Network is a non-profit membership organization. Although we welcome participation from any educator in the state, we do request that school districts (not individuals) become ASDN members. We have benefits for all staff employed by ASDN member districts — scroll down to learn more!

2018 Alaska Staff Development Network Sponsors

Tier 1
Tier 2
  • Alaska Gateway Schools
  • Aleutian Region School District
  • Aleutians East Borough School District
  • Anchorage School District
  • Annette Island School District
  • Bering Strait School District
  • Bristol Bay Borough School District
  • Chatham School District
  • Chugach School District
  • Copper River School District
  • Cordova City Schools
  • Craig City School District
  • Denali Borough Schools
  • Dillingham School District
  • Fairbanks North Star Borough School District
  • Haines School District
  • Hoonah School District
  • Hydaburg School District
  • Iditarod Area School District
  • Juneau School District
  • Kashunamiut School District
  • Kenai Peninsula Borough Schools
  • Ketchikan Gateway Borough Schools
  • Klawock City Schools
  • Kodiak Island Borough School District
  • Kuspuk Schools
  • Lake & Peninsula School District
  • Lower Kuskokwim School District
  • Lower Yukon School District
  • Mat-Su Borough School District
  • Nome School District
  • North Slope Borough School District
  • Northwest Arctic Borough School District
  • Petersburg City Schools
  • Saint Mary’s City School District
  • Sitka Borough School District
  • Southwest Region School District
  • State System of Support Coaches
  • Tanana School District
  • Unalaska City School District
  • Valdez City School District
  • Wrangell School District
  • Yakutat School District
  • Yukon Flats School District
  • Yukon Koyukuk School District
  • Any educator who is retired or who is not currently employed by a school district
  • Delta/Greely School District
  • Galena School District
  • Kake City Schools
  • Mt. Edgecumbe High School
  • Nenana School District
  • Pelican School District
  • Pribilof Islands School District
  • Skagway School District
  • Southeast Island School District
  • Yupiit School District

Please note that the Tier 1 and Tier 2 designation is decided by whether your DISTRICT is a sponsor of ASDN:  it doesn’t have any relationship to your individual status in the state retirement system.  

Partner Organizations

  • Alaska Association of Elementary School Principals
  • Alaska Association of Secondary School Principals
  • Alaska Council of School Administrators
  • Alaska Department of Education and Early Development
  • Alaska Pacific University
  • Association of Alaska School Boards
  • NEA-Alaska
  • IRIS/Alaska Earthquake Center
  • Southeast Regional Resource Center
  • University of Alaska
  • GCI SchoolAccess – Thanks to GCI School Access for supporting professional learning opportunities for rural districts through VTC access and technical support.

Tier One Benefits

All staff from ASDN Tier 1 member districts and organizations receive the following benefits:

  • $50 discount per registrant on all ASDN online courses, including required Alaska Studies & Multicultural Education courses
  • $200 discount per registrant on 2017 Alaska RTI Conference
  • $25 discount per registrant on all ASDN webinar series
  • $50 discount per registrant on Multicultural and Alaska Studies Summer Academies with Father Michael Oleksa
  • $100 discount per registrant on ASDN Spring Working Conference
  • Assistance in planning customized webinars, online coursework, or face-to-face training and graduate credit courses for district staff
  • Unlimited free access for all staff to more than 100 recorded, two-hour webinars with nationally recognized experts
  • Assistance facilitating book study discussions for district staff
  • Limited number of scholarships to selected ASDN programs